Our tricycles are already factory-fit with high-quality basic equipment. Only quality components from renowned manufacturers are installed in Wulfhorst products. In addition, an individual powder coating is applied that protects your frame from corrosion and the elements.

Our standard vehicles are equipped with the following:
– Single-coloured or two-coloured paintwork as requested. Select your desired combination from 15 signal colours
– A hub dynamo for extremely easy driving with lighting (model-dependent)
– LED headlamp
– LED tail lamp with stand light function
– Spokes made of high-quality stainless steel
– Aluminium rims
– V-brakes with locking lever for safe mounting and dismounting
– Adjustable stem
– Spacious shopping basket
– High-quality tyres with light strips (from 20“)
– Sturdy metal differential gear (model-dependent)
– Comfortable gel saddle

Unless otherwise indicated, our tricycles have a max. carrying capacity of 100 kg plus 10 kg baggage. However, a frame reinforcement to 150 kg is available as an option for most models. Our children’s tricycles have a max. carrying capacity of 60 kg (Knirps: 50 kg) plus 10 kg baggage.


Therapeutic tricycles

Therapeutic tricycles are tricycles with standard drives “coasting hub” or “fixed hub”. With the “coasting hub”, the pedal can be moved to the desired position by backpedalling. The “fixed hub” always requires pedalling forward. One also has the option of driving backwards. This function has a therapeutic benefit due to the continuous pedalling. Therapeutic tricycles are equipped with a brake and may not be driven on public roads. Retrofitting a second brake makes your tricycle roadworthy.

Unsere Dreiräder haben bereits ab Werk eine hochwertige Grundausstattung. Bei wulfhorst werden nur Qualitäts-Komponenten von namenhaften Herstellern verbaut. Hinzu kommt eine individuelle Pulverbeschichtung, die Ihren Rahmen vor Korrosion und Witterungseinflüssen schützt.

Serienmäßig sind unsere Fahrzeuge ausgestattet:
– Ein- oder zweifarbige Lackierung nach Wunsch. Wählen Sie aus 15 Signalfarben Ihre  Wunschkombination
– Ein Nabendynamo für extrem leichtes Fahren mit Beleuchtung (modellabhängig)
– LED-Scheinwerfer
– LED-Rücklicht mit Standlichtfunktion
– Speichen aus hochwertigem Nirostastahl
– Aluminiumfelgen
– V-Brake Bremsen mit Feststellhebel zum sicheren Auf- und Absteigen
– Verstellbarer Vorbau
– Geräumiger Shoppingkorb
– Hochwertige Bereifung mit Leuchtstreifen (ab 20“)
– Robustes Metall-Differentialgetriebe (modellabhängig)
– Komfortabler Gel-Sattel

Falls nicht anders gekennzeichnet, haben unsere Dreiräder eine max. Zuladung von 100 kg plus 10 kg Gepäck. Allerdings ist eine Rahmenverstärkung auf 150 kg bei den meisten Modellen optional möglich. Unsere Kinderräder haben eine Zuladung von 60 kg (Knirps 50 kg) plus 10 kg Gepäck.


Therapie-Dreiräder

Therapie-Dreiräder sind Dreiräder mit den Standardantrieben „Leerlauf“ oder „Starre Nabe“. Beim „Leerlauf“ kann die Pedalstellung durch Rückwärtstreten in die gewünschte Position gebracht werden. Bei der „Starren Nabe“ muss immer mitgetreten werden. Wahlweise kann man auch rückwärts fahren. Diese Funktion unterstützt durch dauerhaftes Treten den therapeutischen Nutzen. Therapie Dreiräder sind mit einer Bremse ausgestattet und dürfen nicht auf öffentlichen Wegen gefahren werden. Durch Nachrüsten einer zweiten Bremse wird Ihr Dreirad verkehrstauglich.